Ketchikan from the water

Four more candidates filed Thursday for city and borough office.

Janalee Gage turned in her paperwork for the one-year seat on the Ketchikan City Council. She’ll face two challengers for that seat: Julie Isom and George Lybrand.

Three candidates are running for two three-year seats on the City Council. They are incumbent Bob Sivertsen, former Council Member Sam Bergeron and political newcomer Spencer Strassburg.

City Mayor Lew Williams III has filed for re-election. As of Thursday, he was unopposed.

On the borough side, School Board Member Stephen Bradford filed Thursday for a three-year seat on the Ketchikan Gateway Borough Assembly. Bradford is completing his term on the School Board.

Trevor Shaw, also a School Board member, turned in paperwork Wednesday for a Borough Assembly seat. He is only two years into his three-year School Board term, though, so he would have to resign if he wins his bid for the Assembly.

Also running for Borough Assembly is Scott Davis, also known as Sheen Davis.

There are now three candidates running for the three open School Board seats. Matt Tibbles and former School Board Member Misty Archibald filed Thursday, joining Conan Steele, who filed earlier to retain his seat.

The filing period for Ketchikan city and borough elected offices remains open through Tuesday.