Borough Seal

Three more candidates have filed to run for the Ketchikan Gateway Borough Assembly, and one more has signed up for a seat on the Ketchikan City Council.

Monday morning, Gabe Duckworth, Kim Hodne and James Schenk added their names to the list of people interested in two open Borough Assembly seats.

The other candidates are Stephen Bradford, Trevor Shaw and Scott Davis, also known as Sheen Davis.

Running for three seats on the Ketchikan Gateway Borough School Board are Matt Eisenhower, Alma Parker, Matt Tibbles, former School Board Member Misty Archibald and incumbent Conan Steele.

For the Ketchikan City Council, there is a single one-year seat open, with three contenders. Chuck Slagle filed Monday to run for the one-year seat. He’s running against Julie Isom  and George Lybrand.

Four candidates are running for two three-year seats on the City Council: incumbent Bob Sivertsen, former Council Member Sam Bergeron, and political newcomers Spencer Strassburg and Janalee Gage. Gage initially filed for the one-year seat, but switched to run for a full term.

For City of Ketchikan mayor, Ed Plute is challenging incumbent Mayor Lew Williams III.

The filing period for Ketchikan city and borough elected offices remains open through 5 p.m. Tuesday.

This story has been updated to add Chuck Slagle as a City Council candidate; and to reflect Janalee Gage’s decision to switch her candidacy to one of the three-year Council seats.