KRBD - Tee - 2 Col - V2At the Annual KRBD Board of Director’s meeting on Saturday night we welcomed returning board members Sheila Miller and Ken Montero, and new board members Vicki O’Brien and Kim Simpson.  We are grateful to the community members who threw their hats into the ring and made this year a true election.

The Business of the Year was awarded to BobWires, Inc. owned by Bob Hays. Bob generously donated his time and materials for the installation of the new generator at the transmitter site. Kara Lunde received a Special Recognition Award for her support and expertise during our first Only Fools Run at Midnight event in May. The Volunteer of the Year award went to Victoria Lord for her generous donation of place for our summer intern, Madelyn Beck.

The members selected “Over the Hump” hosted by Gregg Poppen and Ray Lapinsky for this year’s Listener’s Choice Award!

Thank you to everyone who came to the meeting and cast a positive vote to change how we seat new board members. In the future new board members will be determined by the presiding board.

Congratulations everyone!  And, thank you!