Tuesday is Election Day. Polls are open in Ketchikan from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. at the Ketchikan Gateway Borough’s seven precincts.

Polling locations within the City of Ketchikan are Ketchikan No. 1 at the Gateway Recreation Center; Ketchikan No. 2 at The Plaza mall; and Ketchikan No. 3 at the Alaska Marine Highway System ferry terminal.

There are two polling places north of the city: North Tongass 1 at North Tongass Fire Station 6; and North Tongass  2 at North Tongass Fire Station 8.

Saxman residents can vote at the Saxman Community Center.

South Tongass residents cast their ballots at Fawn Mountain Elementary School.

There are two open positions on the Ketchikan Gateway Borough Assembly, with six candidates. Those are Dan Bockhorst, James Montgomery, Austin Otos, Dani Pratt, Sven Westergard and Felix Wong.

Three positions are open on the Ketchikan School Board, with five candidates. They are Lana Boler, Rachel Breithaupt, Matt Eisenhower, Bridget Mattson and Sonya Skan.

Two positions are open on the Ketchikan City Council, with four candidates. They are Sam Bergeron, Janalee Gage, Dragon London and Spencer Strassburg.

Bob Sivertsen is the only candidate running for City of Ketchikan mayor.

There are no propositions on the local ballot this year.

Here is a sample ballot for Tuesday’s election: SampleBallot