A sign directs voters to the Saxman Community Center for the primary and special election on August 16, 2022. (Eric Stone/KRBD)

In Saxman’s municipal election, unofficial results show that incumbent Norman Natkong Sr. won the race against challenger Matthew Nunnally for a three-year seat on the Saxman City Council.

Natkong won 64 votes and Nunnally earned 32. 

Denny Blair was running unopposed for another three-year term on the council. He won 50 votes.

The election results will be certified Friday night.