A number of seats on governing bodies across Prince of Wales Island are up for grabs in municipal elections this fall. Here’s a look at what’s on the ballot and who has filed so far.

In Craig, three seats are open on the local city council.  Two are 3-year seats and one is a 1-year seat. The 3-year seats are currently held by Julie McDonald and Millie Schoonover. The one-year seat is held by Cody Schwegel.  The Craig mayoral seat is also up. Current mayor Tim O’Connor has filed for reelection to a 2-year term.

Craig’s school board has three seats open: two 3-year seats and one 2-year seat. As of Wednesday morning, Benjamin Page was the only person to file for school board, seeking one of the 3-year terms. Information on current seat holders was not available.

In Thorne Bay, there are two 3-year seats open on the City Council. Those are currently held by Tiana LaVole and John Stram. A 2-year seat is also open on Thorne Bay’s City Council. It is currently held by Charles Jennings.

The filing period for both Craig and Thorne Bay ends September 1.

In Hydaburg, a one-year seat and 3-year seat are open on the city council. They are held respectively by Adrian LeCornu and Thomas Morrison. One school board seat is also open. It’s a 3-year seat, currently held by Natasha Peele.

The filing period for municipal office in Hydaburg opens September 1 and ends September 22.

In Klawock, there are two seats open on the city council. Those seats are currently held by Irving Langmaid and Rudolf Smith, Jr. The filing period for Klawock opens September 5 and closes September 22 at 4 p.m.

The list of candidates in these municipal elections across Prince of Wales Island could change from day to day. This was who was running as of 2 p.m. Wednesday.