University of Alaska Southeast 2The University of Alaska Southeast Ketchikan campus will celebrate this year’s graduating students during a ceremony Saturday afternoon.

According to UAS, 39 students will receive their degrees. In addition, Roy McPherson, a longtime music teacher and director of the Ketchikan Community Concert Band, will receive a Meritorious Service Award.

The commencement speaker will be Doug Ward, director of shipyard development at Vigor Alaska. Other guests will be UAS Chancellor John Pugh, University of Alaska Board of Regents Members Dale Anderson and Kenneth Fisher; and University of Alaska President Patrick Gamble.

The ceremony is set to start at 3 p.m. Saturday at the Ted Ferry Civic Center. The event is open to the public.

Below is a list of this year’s UAS graduates.

Certificate – Accounting Technician

Tracy Benner
Yasmine Davis

Certificate – Small Business Management

Kay Brudos

Certificate – Health Information Management / Coding Specialist

Anna Caparas

Associate of Applied Science – Business Administration

Yasmine Davis
Morgan Enright
Elena Gubina

Associate of Applied Science – Fisheries Technology

Miranda Green
Clayton Hamilton

Associate of Arts

Trina Anderson
Margaret Baca
Cynthia Bashaw
Chelsea Brown
Cassandra Christopherson
Nicolette Johnson
John McAllister
Stephanie Petersen

Laura Plenert

Dustin Shull

Associate of Science

Kalli Kline

Bachelor of Arts – Elementary Education

Starla Agoney

Bachelor of Arts – Social Science

Jessica Creen

Bachelor of Business Administration – Accounting

Amanda Dixon

Bachelor of Business Administration – Entrepreneurship

Tuffina Arnold
Kristen Gilliard

Bachelor of Business Administration – Management

Kristen Gilliard

Bachelor of Liberal Arts – Interdisciplinary Studies

Nora Dale
Lisa Dewitt-Narino

Alethea Johnson

Arika Paquette

Master of Arts in Teaching, Secondary Education

Peter Stanton
Carena Wood

Master of Education, Educational Leadership

Michael Cron

Master of Education, Educational Technology & Graduate Certificate

Tiffany Pickrell

Master of Education, Mathematics Education

Heather Davis
Jennifer McCarty

Master of Public Administration

Brenda Behrendt-Bidwell

Matthew Groves
Katie Jo Parrott