Borough SealThe filing period for Ketchikan City and Borough elected office closed Tuesday, and there are three more names on the long list of candidates.

Felix Wong, Susan Pickrell and Jason Mitchell filed on the final day for the Ketchikan Gateway Borough Assembly. They will join Gabe Duckworth, Kim Hodne, James Schenk, Stephen Bradford, Trevor Shaw and Scott Davis, also known as Sheen Davis, on the ballot for two open seats on the Assembly.

There were no new candidates for three open seats on the Ketchikan Gateway Borough School Board. The final candidate list for that body includes Matt Eisenhower, Alma Parker, Matt Tibbles, former School Board Member Misty Archibald and incumbent Conan Steele.

There were also no new filings for Ketchikan City Council on Tuesday. With CityofKetchikanthe filing period now closed, the city ballot will include Chuck Slagle, Julie Isom and George Lybrand running for the one-year seat.

Four candidates are running for two three-year seats on the City Council. They are incumbent Bob Sivertsen, former Council Member Sam Bergeron, and political newcomers Spencer Strassburg and Janalee Gage. Gage initially filed for the one-year seat, but switched to run for a full term.

For City of Ketchikan mayor, Ed Plute is challenging incumbent Mayor Lew Williams III.

The local election is October 6.