Metlakatla's Town Hall is a historic building in that community and an important gathering place. It's also where the basketball court is located. (Photo by Leila Kheiry)

Metlakatla’s Town Hall (Photo by Leila Kheiry)

In addition to casting their ballots for state and national races, Metlakatla voters elected six council members Tuesday.

Eleven candidates were vying for six seats.  The top vote getters were incumbents Byron Hayward with 357 votes, Gavin Hudson with 303, William Wilson with 280, and Louie Wagner Jr. with 274.  Joining the council are Keolani Booth with 259 votes and Matthew Bergtold with 245 votes.

Incumbent Timothy Williams, Sr. was not reelected.