The first Ketchikan School Board candidate for this year’s local election filed paperwork on Friday.

Matt Eisenhower is running for re-election to his three-year seat on the board. Two more school board seats also are open this year, currently held by Alma Parker and Lana Boler.

Austin Otos and Dan Bockhorst filed earlier this month to run for Ketchikan Gateway Borough Assembly. There are two open seats for the assembly, now held by Felix Wong and Stephen Bradford.

On the City Council, there are two open seats, currently held by Janalee Gage and Bob Sivertsen. Gage has filed for re-election.

Sivertsen filed to run for city mayor, which also is open this year. Incumbent Mayor Lew Williams III has said he will not seek re-election.

The filing period ends at noon on Aug. 27th. The municipal election is Oct. 2nd.