Three incumbents have added their names to the list of candidates for Ketchikan municipal office.

Incumbents Lew Williams III and Judy Zenge both filed to retain their seats on the Ketchikan City Council.  Williams filed late Monday, and Zenge, Tuesday morning. As of 2 p.m. Tuesday, they were the only ones to file for city office.

Bridget Mattson also filed on Tuesday to retain her seat on the Ketchikan School Board.

The filing period for both city and borough office opened Aug. 1. 

On the borough side, Assembly member Rodney Dial submitted his candidacy for borough mayor.

Current Borough Mayor David Landis and Austin Otos have filed for seats on the borough assembly. There are two-three year terms open on the assembly. Those are currently held by Dial and Judith McQuerry.

There are two three-year seats and one one-year seat open on the school board. The three-year seats are currently held by Tom Heutte and Mattson. Leslie Becker holds the one-year seat.

Heutte filed for re-election Monday.  As of story deadline, no candidates had filed for the one-year seat yet.

The filing period for both city and borough office ends at noon on Aug. 26. The municipal election is Tuesday, Oct. 1.