Statewide, municipal elections are set for Oct. 7. Most Prince of Wales Island communities have closed their filing periods for that election. Here’s a rundown on who is running for office in some of those communities.

In Craig, two city council seats are open. Incumbents Greg Head and Don Pierce filed for re-election, and a third candidate is Hannah Basinet. Two school board seats also are open. Incumbent Robert Klaus filed for re-election. Paul Dawson and Amy Marshall also are running. Incumbent Michael Kampnich did not seek re-election.

In Thorne Bay, incumbents James Gould and Robert Hartwell filed re-election to the city council with no competition.

In Klawock, no candidates have signed up yet for the two open city council seats or the one open school board seat. The filing period there will close Sept. 23.

In Hydaburg, there are three council seats and one school board seat open. Two incumbents have filed for re-election. Natasha Peele filed for school board, and Tony Stevens for both school board and city council. The filing period in Hydaburg will close Sept. 29.

On Revilla Island, in Saxman, Harvey Shields, Woodrow Watson and Joseph Thomas are running for two open council seats.

And on Annette Island, Metlakatla has six open seats for city council. The city clerk is still finishing the verification process, but the filing period is closed. Elections there are Nov. 4, to coincide with the general election.