As of Friday afternoon, there is an official contest for every local race.

For City of Ketchikan mayor, Ed Plute has filed to challenge incumbent Mayor Lew Williams III. And for Ketchikan School Board, Matt Eisenhower and Alma Parker have joined the pack running for three open seats.

Other School Board candidates are Matt Tibbles, former School Board Member Misty Archibald and incumbent Conan Steele.

Running for the two seats on the Ketchikan Gateway Borough Assembly are Stephen Bradford, who is completing his term on the School Board this year; Trevor Shaw, who is two years into his three-year School Board term; and Scott Davis, also known as Sheen Davis.

For the Ketchikan City Council, there is a single one-year seat open, with three contenders: Janalee Gage, Julie Isom and George Lybrand.

Three candidates are running for two three-year seats on the City Council: incumbent Bob Sivertsen, former Council Member Sam Bergeron and political newcomer Spencer Strassburg.

The filing period for Ketchikan city and borough elected offices remains open through Tuesday.