A view of Metlakatla on Annette Island, Alaska’s only Native reserve. (KRBD file photo by Leila Kheiry)

Metlakatla Indian Community has a new mayor following the tribe’s annual election on Tuesday.

Karl Cook won the mayor race over incumbent Audrey Hudson by a vote of 397 to 247, according to the final report released by MIC.

Hudson was elected Metlakatla’s mayor in 2013, and was the first woman to hold that office.

Also in Tuesday’s election, Judith Eaton won the position of secretary, and Tina Marsden was elected treasurer. Council members elected to office were Joseph Ridley, Albert Smith, Rachel Askren, Nathan Fawcett, Myranell Bergtold and Ada Feak.

Connie Darling and Amber Booth were on the ballot, but were not elected.

According to MIC, 686 voters cast ballots in Tuesday’s election. With about 1,650 registered voters, that was a turnout of around 41 percent.

This report has been edited to correct an error.