University of Alaska Fairbanks recently announced its fall 2018 honors students.

Students who earn a grade point average of 3.9 or higher are named to the Chancellor’s List. Area students on that list are Jeremiah Jacobson of Craig, Madi Janes and Alexis Wagner of Metlakatla; and Quinn Slayton of Thorne Bay.

To be named to the Dean’s List, students must earn a GPA between 3.5 and 3.89. Area students on the UAF Dean’s List are Logan Hammersland, Antoinina Hammersland-Pillaca and Amanda Mitchell of Ketchikan; and Curtis Clowar of Thorne Bay.

Here is a link to the full list of honorees.