A sign welcomes drivers to Klawock, Alaska in 2021. (Eric Stone/KRBD)

Klawock mayor Don “Nick” Nickerson appears to have won another three-year term as mayor, according to unofficial election results from Klawock’s city clerk.

Nickerson earned 125 votes in his race against challenger Leslie Isaacs, who received 60 votes.

The mayoral race was the only competitive race in Klawock this year. 

For the city council, incumbents Patricia Cottle and Brenda Leask both ran for reelection. Cottle earned 138 votes and Leask earned 116.

Newcomer Rudy Smith Jr. received 142 votes in his unopposed run for a seat on the Klawock School Board. Karen Cleary, an incumbent, ran for a separate seat and won 152 votes.

Klawock’s election results won’t be official until the election is certified by the city council on Monday.