Metlakatla announced the candidates for city council today.

Gavin Hudson, Jeff Moran, Scott Hayward and Timothy Williams are all running for election. Byron Hayward, Louie Wagner Jr., Patricia “Di” Shearer and William Wilson filed for re-election.

There are six open seats on the Metlakatla City Council. Elections are Nov. 4, to coincide with the general election.